Blockchain platforms

We develop smart contracts on different blockchain platforms. At the moment the most popular blockchain platforms are Ethereum, Hyperledger Fabric, EOS, Stellar, Cardano, Waves, Aeternity, Emotiq

Platforms and cryptocurrencies

About the platforms

There are different points of view how to work with blockchain technology and how to introduce this technology into real business. That is why different platforms with different tasks exist. All blockchain platforms can be basically divided into two groups: global and private.

Global platforms main purpose is to allow the applications users and developers to use the blockchain network available for all those who wish. In such network these are the Service Provider’s smart contracts, their accuracy and security that are responsible to the Customers.

We need private (corporate) blockchains because in many cases a company may be willing to apply the blockchain technology and smart contracts for the company’s internal use only and no to allow other users to get a direct access to them. For example, online shop may use the blockchain as the transaction basis, however, the user might not even know about it. The company will gain such advantages of the blockchain as the increase of the security level, perfect transactions security, and at the same time the quality of the services system users accustomed to will not be demolished and cause no doubts.

Ethereum

Ethereum blockchain

Ethereum is a platform and the cryptocurrency of the same name used for developing smart contracts and decentralized applications. Ehtereum changes the view on the blockchain and allows all those who wish to develop full value decentralized applications on its basis (and therefore it solves the problems of security and scalability) and to use the global network for transactions of different levels of logic complexity. Imagine that you do not need to build the infrastructure for your business from the ground up – the transparent and reliable smart contract will manage to describe the transaction process of any complexity (with many participants and complex logic) and the numerous Ethereum network users will do the calculations with sufficient accuracy without requiring your investments in hardware and the development of your own software to accomplish the inner tasks of your company.

The Ethereum blockchain has the buit-in Turing programming language called Solidity, which may be applied for writing smart contracts with any rules of transactions possession, transaction forms and any functions of state changing.

Advantages:
Wide use, flexibility, low entry barrier
Disadvantages:
Payments for transactions in the network (gas)
Programming languages:
Solidity, Serpent, Mutan, LLL

Hyperledger Fabric

Hyperledger Fabric

Hyperledger Fabric is a forward-looking public corporate blockchain for universal use. The platform has a great range of functionalities for developing of commercial applications. The Fabric 1.0 platform allows developers to configure the blockchain network in a more profound and multi-layered way than the global blockchain networks. It allows to avoid mining and to increase developers range of possibilities. The improved private transaction channels have appeared in the Fabric 1.0 version with such distinguishing features as higher safety and the capacity level. Hyperledger Fabric does not have its inner cryptocurrency.

The project Hyperledger has been started in 2016 with the support of the biggest world companies including IBM and JP Morgan

Advantages:
Corporate segment is in the focus, growing ecosystem
Disadvantages:
Relatively small community, high entry barrier
Programming languages:
Go, Java, JavaScript

EOS

EOS blockchain

In the summer of 2018 Block.one made its EOS blockchain platform publicly accessible for developers under the MIT license. The distinguishing feature of EOS is that it provides developers with computing resources and the opportunity to work on the basis of Web Assembly: Binaryen and WAVM. Smart contracts on the Eos blockchain can assign quotes of computing resources through token stakes, marketing commissions or voting for tokens. At the current moment there are quite a number of developers and blockchain enthusiasts all around the world to provide the work of the network, however, the current situation can still be called early access

Advantages:
Horizontal and vertical scalability
Disadvantages:
Early access
Programming languages:
C/C++
Bytecode WASM

Cardano

Cardano smart contracts

Cardano is still an actively developed but already existing blockchain platform of the third generation. Cardano’s main task is to provide the wide scale comprehensive program of cost transferring. The Cardano blockcahin is written in the highly-protected programming language called Haskell. Cardano is different from other platforms because the division of calculation layers took place in its platform. The platform consists of the basic layer intended for ADA cryptocurrency use, and a separate second layer for the smart contracts work. Another distinguishing feature of Cardano is DPoS consensus algorithm. One of the first developers of the Ethereum project is heading the Cardano blockchain development.

Advantages:
Scalability, interoperability
Disadvantages:
It is still in the early stage of development
Programming languages:
Haskell

Waves

Waves blockchain

Waves is a blockchain platform of Russian origin which was founded in 2016. Its distinguishing feature is LPoS consensus algorithm, which stands for Leased Proof of Stake. Waves holders can lease Waves tokens to nodes and receive the reward for it for their work when the new blocks of the blockchain are produced. In May 2018 the Waves blockchain platform launched the support of smart contracts on the Waves testnet where with the help of smart contracts it became possible to execute classical user scripts: token creation, token freeze, scheduled payments, two-factor authentication, multisignature wallets, smart accounts, smart assets, atomic swaps, the work with external data Oracle data source. In the future Waves plans to launch full Turing-complete smart contracts.

Advantages:
Consensus algorithm LPoS
Disadvantages:
Testnet, bounded functional
Programming languages:
RIDE
RIDEON

Stellar

Stellar blockhain

The history of the Stellar blockchain dates back to the year of 2012 when Ripple was founded. Hard fork in Ripple protocol in 2014 resulted in Stellar and the launching of Stellar’s own network mainly for currency transactions. Stellar nodes keep the history records of all accounts in the network and synchronize with each other, creating the worldwide general ledger. Consensus algorithm of the network allows to reach consensus between all the participants in 3-4 seconds on average, that time is the transaction speed in the network. Also the distinguishing feature of Stellar is convenience in using microtransactions, low commission costs, higher compatibility with financial market. Stellar supports the work of smart contracts and despite the presence of certain limits and inability of complex functionality on its basis; however, multisignatures, atomic swaps, transaction sequence and time limits are available. At present Stellar is actively developing and collaborates with such companies as IBM, Deloitte.

Advantages:
Low comission, high speed, micropayments
Disadvantages:
Not Turing-complete contracts
Programming languages:
PHP, Java Script, Golang, Python

Aeternity

Aeternity smart contracts

The Aeternity blockchain is being developed since February 2017 and it was designed for work of smart contracts interacting actively with the real world. In the project whitepaper there is a description of scalable model of the blockchain with turing-complete smart-contracts in state channels. State channels are able to allow millions of transactions per second on the network, but a smart contract on Aeternity is implemented outside the blockchain. Thus Aeternity applies an alternative approach and smart contracts work outside the network when the blockchain acts as a public arbiter. The Aeternity blockchain is written in the language called Erlang, which was created especially for writing of distributed systems with high productivity. Aeternity devoted special attention to oracle development in order to interact with real data from the outside world.

Advantages:
State channels, Oracles
Disadvantages:
Mainnet doesn't work now
Programming languages:
Erlang

Emotiq

Emotiq contracts

As the developers assure us Emotiq is a next-generation blockchain with high level of horizontal scalability and anonymity, and also it is known for its new developments in creation of distributed systems. Emotiq uses Proof-of-Stake algorithm and OpenLedger technology that allows to process about a million transactions per second. Emotiq uses the Ring programming language for smart contracts which is to be compiled in Lisp. Emotiq team plans to deploy the main Emotiq blockchain network by the end of 2018.

Advantages:
PoS, OpenLedger
Disadvantages:
Mainnet doesn't work now
Programming languages:
Ring
Our team has a good experience of development for different platforms, so we know which blockchain to use better for accomplishing the given task.

Блокчейн платформы

Мы программируем смарт-контракты на всех популярных блокчейн платформах: Ethereum, Hyperledger Fabric, EOS, Cardano, Waves, Aeternity, Emotiq

Платформы и криптовалюты

О платформах

Есть разные взгляды на то, как должно выстраиваться взаимодействие с блокчейном, и как блокчейн технологии можно внедрять в реальный бизнес. Поэтому и существуют разные платформы со своими реализациями. Все блокчейн-платформы можно условно разделить на две группы - глобальные и приватные.

Глобальные платформы концентрируются на том, чтобы дать пользователям и разработчикам приложений использовать блокчейн сеть, доступную для всех желающих. В такой сети именно на смарт-контракты, их корректность и безопасность ложится вся ответственность поставщика услуг перед клиентами.

Во многих случаях компания может иметь желание внедрить блокчейн и смарт-контракты на внутренних уровнях своей системы и не давать пользователям возможности подключаться к ним напрямую - речь о приватных (корпоративных) блокчейнах. Например, интернет-магазин может использовать блокчейн как ядро для транзакций, но пользователь может даже не знать об этом. Компания получит такие преимущества блокчейна, как повышение безопасности, безупречную сохранность транзакций, при этом пользователи системы все так же будут наслаждаться привычными услугами, качество которых не будет вызывать у них сомнений.

Ethereum

Ethereum

Ethereum - это платформа и одноименная криптовалюта для создания смарт-контрактов и децентрализованных приложений. Ethereum меняет взгляд на блокчейн, позволяя всем желающим создавать на его основе полноценные децентрализованные приложения (а значит решает вопросы безопасности и масштабируемости) и использовать глобальную сеть для транзакций любого уровня логической сложности. Представьте, что вам не нужно создавать инфраструктуру для своего бизнеса с нуля - прозрачный и надежный смарт-контракт сможет описать процесс сколь угодно сложной транзации (с многими участниками и сложной логикой) и многочисленные пользователи сети Ethereum обеспечат необходимые вычисления достаточной мощностью, не требуя от вас вложений в железо и создание собственных программных продуктов для решения внутренних проблем.

Ethereum блокчейн обладает встроенным Тьюринг-полным языком программирования Solidity, в котором можно писать смарт-контракты с произвольными правилами владения, форматами транзакций и произвольными функциями изменения состояния.

Преимущества:
Широкое распространение, гибкость, низкий порог вхождения
Недостатки:
Оплата транзакций в сети (gas), нагрузка на сеть
Языки программирования:
Solidity, Serpent, Mutan, LLL

Hyperledger Fabric

Hyperledger

Hyperledger Fabric является перспективным открытым корпоративным блокчейном для универсального применения. Платформа обладает широким функционалом для создания коммерческих приложений. Как платформа Fabric 1.0 дает разработчикам возможность более глубокого и многослойного конфигурирования блокчейн сети, чем в глобальных блокчейнах. Это позволяет уйти от небходимости майнинга и увеличить спектр возможностей разработчиков. В версии Fabric 1.0 появились усовершенствованные приватные каналы транзакций, которые отличает повышенная надежность и пропускная способность. Hyperledger Fabric не имеет своей внутренней криптовалюты.

Проект Hyperledger стартовал в 2016 году при поддержке крупнейших компаний мира, включая IBM и JP Morgan.

Преимущества:
Ориентированность на корпоративный сегмент, растущая экосистема
Недостатки:
Относительно небольшое коммьюнити, высокий порог вхождения
Языки программирования:
Go, Java, JavaScript

EOS

EOS

Летом 2018 года компания block.one предоставила для разработчиков свою блокчейн платформу EOS в свободный доступ по лицензии MIT. Особенностью EOS является предоставление вычислительных ресурсов для разработчиков и возможность работы на основе Web Assembly: Binaryen и WAVM. Смарт-контракты в EOS могут распределять квоты вычислительных ресурсов сети путём ставок на токены, рыночными комиссиями или токен голосованием. В настоящий момент в мире насчитывается достаточное количество разработчиков и блокчейн-энтузиастов для обеспечения работы сети, но текущую ситуацию можно назвать ранним доступом.

Преимущества:
Горизонтальная и вертикальная масштабируемость
Недостатки:
Ранний доступ. Не выявлена главная сеть EOS
Языки программирования:
C/C++
Байт-код WASM

Cardano

Cardano

Cardano является пока ещё активно разрабатываемой, но уже существующей блокчейн платформой третьего поколения. Cardano призван обеспечить масштабируемую комплексную программируемую передачу стоимости. Блокчейн Cardano создан на высокозащищенном языке программирования Haskell. Cardano отличается от существующих платформ тем, что в нём произошло разделение вычислительных слоев. Платформа состоит из базового слоя, предназначенного для обращения криптовалюты ADA, а также отдельного второго слоя для работы смарт-контрактов. Ещё одним отличием от Ethereum является алгоритм консенсуса DPoS. Во главе разработки блокчейна Cardano стоит один из первых разработчиков проекта Ethereum.

Преимущества:
Масштабируемость, интероперабельность
Недостатки:
Находится в ранней стадии разработки
Языки программирования:
Haskell

Waves

Waves

Waves - блокчейн платформа имеющая российские корни, была основана в 2016 году. Её отличительно особенностью является алгоритм консенсуса LPoS, что расшифровывается как Leased Proof of Stake или арендованное подтверждение доли. Владельцы монет Waves могут отдавать их в аренду нодам и получать за это вознаграждение от её работы при создании новых блоков блокчейна. В мае 2018 года блокчейн платформа Waves запустила поддержку смарт-контрактов в тестовой сети, где с помощью смарт-контрактов можно реализовывать классические пользовательские сценарии: создание токена, заморозка токена, выплаты по расписанию, двухфакторная аутентификация, кошельки с мультиподписью, смарт-аккаунты, смарт-активы, атомарные свопы, работа с оракулом внешних данных. В дальнейшем Waves планирует запуск полноценных тьюринт-полных смарт-контрактов

Преимущества:
Алгоритм консенсуса LPoS
Недостатки:
Тестовая сеть, ограниченный функционал
Языки программирования:
RIDE
RIDEON

Aeternity

Aeternity

Блокчейн Aeternity разрабатывается с февраля 2017 года и предназначен для работы смарт-контрактов при активном взаимодействии с реальным миром. В whitepaper проекта описана масштабируемая модель блокчейна с тьюринг-полными смарт-контрактами, работающими в каналах состояния (state channel). Каналы состояний способны обрабатывать большие объемы транзакций, а выполнение смарт-контракта в Aeternity происходит вне блокчейна. Таким образом в Aeternity используется альтернативный подход и смарт-контракты работают вне сети, где блокчейн выполняет роль публичного арбитража. Блокчейн Aeternity разрабатывается на языке Erlang, который разрабатывался специально для написания распределённых систем с высокой производительностью. Отдельное внимание в Aeternity уделено созданию оракулов для взаимодействия с реальными данными внешнего мира.

Преимущества:
Каналы состояний, оракулы
Недостатки:
Нет работающей сети
Языки программирования:
Erlang

Emotiq

Emotiq

Emotiq по заверениям разработчиков является блокчейном нового поколения с высоким уровнем горизонтальной масштабируемости и анонимности, а также новыми разработками в создании распределённых баз данных. Emotiq использует алгоритм Proof-of-Stake и использует технологию OpenLedger, что позволит обрабатывать порядка тысячи транзакций в секунду. Для программирования смарт-контрактов в сети используется язык Ring, компиляция которого будет происходить в Lisp. Основную сеть блокчейна Emotiq команда планирует запустить к концу 2018 года.

Преимущества:
PoS, OpenLedger
Недостатки:
Ожидание запуска mainnet
Языки программирования:
Ring
Наша команда имеет опыт разработки под различные платформы, - поэтому мы знаем где какой блокчейн проявит себя наилучшим образом!